Structure & Organisation

St Luke’s Charity & Home consists of two companies limited by guarantee both of which are registered charities.

St. Luke’s Charity, Cork, CLG CRA no: 20001490; CHY no: 0928; CRO no: 003623;, owns and manages the facilities from which the Nursing Home operates. It also manages the income streams from its Education and Research Centre, based in Northridge House, and investments made possible by legacies, donations and fundraising.


Its subsidiary, St Luke’s Home, Cork, CLG [CRA no: 20029821 (CHY no: 11143) CRO no: (211968)] manages the Nursing Home providing Residential, Respite and Day Care services for older people, with an emphasis on Alzheimer care and other forms of Dementia. It is registered for 128 beds by The Health Information & Quality Authority, which includes a dedicated Dementia unit of 38 beds.
Both companies are governed by a Voluntary Board of Directors which meets at least once every two months. The Right Rev. Dr Paul Colton, Bishop of Cork, Cloyne & Ross is President and current Chair of the Board.
Under their respective Constitutions three of the directors of each Board retire by rotation each year and are eligible for re-election at the AGM.
A professional full time management team appointed by the Board and led by a CEO is in place to oversee the operations of the Home.



Board of Directors

Management Team

The Right Rev. Dr Paul Colton (Chair of the Board)
Mr Malcolm Tyrrell
Mr Don Trotter
The Rev. Edwin Hunter
Mr Charles Olden
Mr Alan Campbell
Mrs Joan Hanna
Dr Ann Nicholson
Mr Patrick Mayes
Mr Tony O’ Brien- Chief Executive Officer (HIQA Registered Provider Nominee)
Mrs Joan Jeffery – Assistant Director of Finance & Administration
Mr Neil Mackay- Director of Nursing (HIQA Person in Charge)
Miss Pauline O’ Neill – Deputy Director of Nursing
Ms Colette Culver – Clinical Nurse Manager
Mr Bruce Pierce- Director of Education
Mrs Oonagh O’ Driscoll- Director of Foundation
Ms Fiona Dwyer- HR Manager
Ms Laura Clare - Finance Manager


October 2018